top of page

Who we are - OMS

The Osoyoos Museum Society (OMS) was established in 1963 for the express purpose of collecting, protecting, preserving and providing access to artifacts and information regarding the history of the Osoyoos area, the OMS operates the Osoyoos & District Museum and Archives to achieve this goal. 

In 2011, the community approved a referendum to acquire an existing property on Main Street across from Town Hall - a solid, poured concrete building with 1,100 square metres (12,000 square feet) of display/storage area and a geat deal of potential. The museum took possession of the building January 1, 2020 and after extensive renovations official opened to the public on June 17, 2023. 

The Osoyoos Museum Society is a volunteer run organization.
Current Board members:
Larry Stone, President
Martha Collins, Vice President
Leslie Anderson, Secretary
Ginny Greb, Treasurer

Jenna Bower
Banjo Linkevic

Janine Salmond

The Society employs two staff members, Executive Director/Curator Kara Burton and
Collections manager Celeste Moore. 

bottom of page